Ateliers

Workshop

Series 7: Instructional Design and Research

For the 2018-2019 Series, presenters were invited to address the topic of academic research in the field of instructional design from different perspectives. What are researchers working on right now? What is the need for research in instructional design? How can research improve the practice of the designer? Are research findings used in the regular work of instructional designers? Who does research in instructional design? Electronic tools have evolved very quickly, so how can the field of research follow the rapid movement in the field of instructional design?


March 12, 2019 - Workshop

Workshop 3(7) - Instructional Design and Research - Part III

Workshop 3(7) is generously sponsored by Via from SVI eSolutions (http://www.sviesolutions.com/). Echovoix Limitée will provide interpretation into English.

Description

Date: March 12, 2019
Time: 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. (Pacific) / 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (Central) / 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. (Eastern) / 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Atlantic)


Theme 1 - The Role of Instructional Designers in Higher Education Reform (Abstract)
(This presentation will be in English.)
Presented by: Martha Cleveland-Innes, PhD, Professor and Program Director, Master of Education, Athabasca University.

Theme 2 - What Role Does Learning Research Play in Instructional Design? (Abstract)
(This presentation will be in French. Interpretation service available.)
Presented by: Béatrice Pudelko, PhD, Professor, Department of Education, Université TÉLUQ.


Workshop formula

Workshops are broadcast in the form of a webinar.

One Anglophone and one Francophone have been invited to speak at the workshop. Each will address participants in his or her own language. Interpretation service is available.

Each presenter will talk about their theme for 15 to 20 minutes and then open up the floor for discussion.

 

REGISTRATION

Cost

FOR WORKSHOP 3(7)
CAID Members: no charge
Non-members: no charge. (NOTE: although the workshop is free, you must register.)

To register, e-mail the form below to atelier-workshop@accp-caid.org by March 6, 2019.

To access the form, click here.

We hope you’ll join us soon!